shamediastudies

Just another WordPress.com site

my cupcake card<3 March 17, 2011

Filed under: Holiday Media — stephyisthebest @ 11:05 pm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The imagery I used for my card was a giant cupcake, as on my holiday one of the special foods to be eaten are cupcakes, also my holiday is meant to be spent with your best friend, and my best friend and I really enjoy making and decorating cupcakes. On the inside of my card it says, “you are sweeter than a cupcake, happy Stephanie day” it is catchy as cupcakes are really sweet. The words and font added to my card as my holiday is fun and easygoing and so is my holiday. The overall presentation of my card is very good as I hot glued all the cotton balls, and I used tissue paper, and I used folded paper for the cupcake liner, I think my card is very nice and it looks professional, and I am really proud of it. My card is more of an imagery thing rather than a word card; the giant cupcake image is consistent and fits perfectly with my holiday. I used the idea of making cupcakes in my card. I used the suggestion of making my card being able to stand on its own and it looks a lot nicer that way. Also I suggested using cotton balls for the texture of a real cupcake. My card evolved very much from my original sketches, as at first I was not really into the project but when I had a good idea my creative juices started to flow and I really enjoyed this project overall.

 

3 Responses to “my cupcake card<3”

  1. rinarachel Says:

    i love ur card! i think its super cute! it is good idea that you used the cotton for the cream of your cupcake!<333

  2. cjasminev Says:

    Steph, I love love love your card! I think it is so creative and so very you. The cotton balls and the foil cherry was a very nice touch. I am glad you went with the scented idea! I like how you incorporated your best friend into your holiday tradition by making cupcakes. Your logo is pretty simple, but it fits so well with your card and it looks so classy because it just flows with the theme of your card and I can see a lot of your personality in your card!

  3. jmuraoka13 Says:

    I really liked the idea of your holiday and that it was basically like three holidays combined. I liked that it was a 3D card and not just a plain flat card. I also liked the bright colors you used and how detailed you made your cupcake. Good job (:


Leave a comment